Board of Trustees

Our Board, on behalf of the parents and the Proprietor, the Bishop of Christchurch, governs the school and sets policies. They usually meet on the third Wednesday of each month in the school library. Parents are most welcome to attend meetings.

The board is made up of four proprietor’s representatives appointed by the Bishop, five parent representatives elected by parents, a staff representative elected by staff, the principal and a co-opted secretary.

Proprietor’s Representatives
Father Rick Loughnan
Father Benito
Mrs Jan Millar
Mrs Yvonne Christensen
Mr Terry Creagh


Parents’ Representatives
Mrs Rebecca Methven Chairperson
Mr Patrick Fraher Finance
Mr Andrew McCormick
Mr Anthony Corcoran
Mr Matt Ioane

Staff Representative
Mr Abraham Atherton

Mr Mike Bonisch

Mrs Catherine Bartlett